View from the Helm

nothing serious…but then again….

The Old Way

leave a comment »

Sunday 1-005

The Denver Post drops their printing of advertisements on my driveway every Sunday. I have asked them to stop as this is one small waste of resources. But, alas, you can not stop the will of the Denver Post.

As an aside, I did get some use out of the paper this week. I used this photo as a lesson to my oldest on my approach to photo angles as well as depth of field. A f/1.4 50mm lens with the camera nearly on the ground made a boring snapshot much more interesting in my view. Not sure I like the pink cast to the photo though.

Written by Greg Streech

March 28, 2011 at 3:47 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

